No camera? Draw lor.

So I started a little mini project to keep my brain occupied during national service, a written nature diary!
Shame my handwriting is so terrible.

I’m experimenting with watercolours now, and I’m kinda noob at it. Still got more to do, some of the drawings have not yet been graced with colour.

I only wish I had started 8 months ago instead of lamenting about the ban on image-capturing devices in camp…

3 responses to this post.

  1. What a gorgeous journal! I love your drawings!

    Reply

  2. Awesome stuff. If only my friends could appreciate the wildlife at Tekong instead of complaining so much lol (well they have alot to complain about, but still).

    Reply

  3. Posted by robin on November 13, 2011 at 7:16 am

    Excellently done.
    Very few naturalists keep detailed handwritten journals and drawings in this electronic age. Your skill harks back to the bygone nature exploring era of Wallace and Darwin.

    Keep it up and don’t lose your journals. It’ll be very valuable in years to come.

    Cheers
    Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

